usualsuspect is offline Anabolic Member

long but worth it...hitting a bodypart 2X a wk vs. once a wk

Hey Guys:

Ever since I started lifting, I always trained a bodypart once a week...like I'm sure the majority of people here do now. You know the workout program I'm talking about...the typical chest on mon, legs on tues and so on. Although I always made slow steady gains training that way, I could never get everything to gel together. It was as if all my bodyparts were racing against one other to reach my goals instead of racing with eachother at the same speed. In other words, my chest per say was responding a lot faster to the isolated workouts then my legs.

But, up until recently I started working with a personal trainer who is also a very serious competitive bodybuilder. He put me on a workout program that hits every bodypart basically twice a week. At first, I was reluctant to try it (Its not easy changing something you been doing the same way for yrs) but I have made some real good solid gains on the program so far. With a clean diet of course, I put on a few lbs of muscle in the first month (w/o AS) while keeping the same bf.
    In a nutshell, training a bodypart once a week gave me a good base to start off with, and now training a bodypart twice a week works best for focusing on symmetry. Tell me what you think about training a bp twice a week vs once a week???????? And I will be happy to post the program if enough ppl are interested...Usualsuspect

painintheazz is offline Anabolic Member
    Well switching up your workout will always get good results (muscle confusion), how long have you been with this program? If your body can handle it great, everybody is different. For me I can only go one month on a twice a week split then I start feeling like crap, all my joints ache and I just start feeling weaker.

Pain

yellows2k is offline Member