toooosmall is offline 1st Place Winner~Transformation Contest!

Versagripps are a MUST HAVE

I got my wrist straps stolen recently, so i looked into the Versagripps that I've seen in magazines. sounded good, bought them, and they are like no other straps or wraps or hooks. they are quick and easy to get adjusted to the bar, and the grip is awesome, and no strain on the wrist itself at all. they are so good i just had to tell you guys. way worth the 54 bucks. at versagripps.com
    no, i'm not a promoter by them, but i do believe every committed weightlifter should have them. especially for deadlifts and shrugs, and lat work.

pebble is offline Associate Member
    I recently lost my straps, but I do not think I could replace them with versa gripps. They don't seem right to me. I will go with another set of straps for $5 and get another 4_yrs of service.

ha, i understand, but that's because you haven't tried them yet. i love how they put no strain on the wrist at all, and they are quick to use. i think in the next few years it will be a staple in all lifters program. you think i wanted to spend 54 bucks after lugging around my schieks for 20 years?lol. now i see that they were ruining my wrists, and were taking like a minute just to be adjusted and prepared for the lift. so also, without versas, completely forget about the concept of dropsets.
    5 dollars isn't worth screwed wrists.

pebble is offline Associate Member
    I bet it is one of those things that I would have to try before I buy. Wanna send them over here for a few workouts?

lol, look at all my previous posts yo, i ain't tryin to promote the company.
    i only took the risk because my straps were stolen. they were sheiks.