Thread: Workouts

Hefner is offline New Member

Workouts

A friend told me to post in this forum asking you guys what you think, since most of you are pros.

I'm a 22 yr old male, about 6'1"/6'2" pretty thin (always have been). I weigh about 130 lbs - 135 lbs, I have no idea about my bodyfat though, but I'm sure it can't be a lot cause im pretty damn thin. My doctor told me I'm still growing, which explains the eating a giant meal and losing weight. I mostly eat junk food or leftovers, I am not a fan of fastfood though. These eating habits are bad, I know, but when your job consists of sitting in front of a computer 16 hours a day, you get a bit lazy. I have been playing hockey again for the past 3 weeks every day, so I am getting a bit of a workout than what I usually get.

I don't have set out questions, it's more or less the fact that I need advice since im a newbie at all of this working out stuff. I want cut abs mostly, although the whole lean and muscular (but not super muscular) package is always a plus as well, and I'd like to know if it's necessary to go all out on ab workouts, and fundamentally how many grams of protien / carbs should I intake per day based on my stats? Also, lastly, is there a site I can get workouts, reps, etc exactly to my body size so that I don't over do it, but also so that I can get into the full swing of things?

Thanks for the help.

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member