Thread: Ab's Routine

NeverMindThe is offline New Member

Unhappy Ab's Routine

Hello All,
    I am a rookie to the body sculpting world..... So i'll need all the help i can get.
    Q: I workout 5 days a week, my stomach needs a lot of work. Should i workout my abs everytime i go to the gym? or is there a downtime that my Abs need to recoop?? Please advise.

peam is offline Suspended
    Your abs are the only muscles that doesn't need to rest a day between working it out. It's something about some kind of tissues in it... I don't know. This is just what I'm told. I do abs everyday.....
    Last edited by peam; 05-13-2003 at 07:45 PM.

chinups Guest
    Everyone hs different beliefs. I use to do abs 4-5 x a week but now have downgraded to 2-3. If you work them hard u should not be able to do them the next day, they should be sore. But then again peam is a sexy surfer girl.

Peam-are you watching that surfer girl thing on mtv??

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    Abs are a small muscle group and need very little recovery time. If needed you can work them everyday. I've personally get better results evryother day.

no... I'm not... I didn't know there was a surfer girl thing on MTV. I never said my abs weren't sore. I was just told that you don't need to let them rest between working them out. I like working my abs when they're sore anyways... don't know why... but I do.

chinups Guest
    There is a show on MTV that like 20 hot ass surfer chis compete to go the the nationals or some huge contest. Every girl is hot, you should check it out...............And there bad ass on the waves too.........

chinups Guest

Abs