bronos is offline New Member

Newbie here, 1 month in. What am I doing wrong? (Not using anything)

Hey guys,

I'm 19, 6' 2", weigh in at 215lbs and I've been trying really hard to gain mass but it just doesn't seem like I'm making any progress. I'm scared to do deadlifts and squats in the gym. I have no idea what I'm doing. Am I not lifting heavy? Eating enough? Can someone point me to the right direction? All I did was lose fat and went from a 36" waist to a 34" waist. I really wanted to gain mass before school starts up again but a month is already gone. Can someone please recommend a diet/exercise plan for me? I'm new to lifting but not new to losing weight. I know how to lose it. I went from 290lbs since June 2012-January2013 and have been 215lbs ever since. It's been a struggle to lose more.

Oh I'm not on any steroids or anything, was just wondering if I could get advice from experience people.

Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Newbie here, 1 month in. What am I doing wrong? (Not using anything)-comparing.jpg   Newbie here, 1 month in. What am I doing wrong? (Not using anything)-comparingfront.jpg   Newbie here, 1 month in. What am I doing wrong? (Not using anything)-comparingside.jpg  

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    What are you doing wrong?

I'm not even sure what you ARE doing.

At a general level, you are not eating properly and lifting properly.

although you have made great progress in weight reduction, you should know that you have already done the "easy" stuff. For each incremental bf% reduction, it gets harder and harder.

Suggest going to the nutrition section and posting your meal plan. make sure you include your macros per meal and macros per day, include calories and your TDEE.

and since you didn't mention any cardio, I'll suggest 4x a week at 45 minutes per day.

It's a lot of work, isnt' it??

Congratulations (so far...)

---Roman

Quote Originally Posted by bronos View Post