Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Buster Brown

Thread: Bad Genetics?

mcmanus1806 is offline New Member

Bad Genetics?

im 20, almost 21, ive been lifting for around 4 years now, with good form and training and workouts, my meals have been perfect at times and not so perfect at others, but no matter what, even with steroids . there is 1 problem that really gets to me, is my muscles genetic shape.

Most people say bad genetics is a load of crap, look at this skinny guy turn into a monster!

Well after constantly looking into others progress stories from super fat to super ripped or skinny, or annorexic to super strong and bulky.

Ive realised that you cannot judge a persons muscular genetics before they lift! you can judge their normal whole body genetics! such as fast metabolism, or slow, or fat, or ectomorph, mesomorph or endomorph! but you cannot in anyway judge their muscular genetics.

An easy one to prove this is ****! he thought he had bad genetics... because he was super skinny, but thats completely wrong, he was skinny because he never ate/fast metabolism. as soon as he started lifting he got pretty ripped and with the aid of steroids proved that he had good muscular genetics! well balanced, proportional muscles! yes, very strict workout is required for a well proportional body!

However onto why i think i have bad genetics! ive tried various things, id say my frame is very skinny, im 6ft 2 and i was 8st 12lbs when i was about 16!!! anorexic (classed weight). but after 4 years of training and now weighing a considerable 14 stone, ive come to realise that there is an imbalance that i cannot do anything about which is SHORT muscles, all my muscles seem to be very short, my arms, my legs, calves, shoulders, they all are short and this makes me really annoyed as not matter how much i try to stretch them, no matter my range of motion muscle WILL NOT build due to that area being tendons which muscle will not replace!!!