• 1 Post By -Ender-
  • 3 Post By marcus300
  • 1 Post By marcus300
  • 2 Post By marcus300
  • 1 Post By marcus300

Thread: Does HIT really work?

JohnnyJim is offline Banned

Does HIT really work?

I've never tried it before because I don't believe it works.

But what about the people here who do or did it? Does it really work?

I have a strong opinion against it, but I'm very hesitant to talk smack about it or anything considering my level of development right now...

Plus, I'm kinda not bodybuilding right now. A 500-pound ATG squat is my obsession, not a V-taper. lol.

Buster Brown is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyJim
    I've never tried it before because I don't believe it works. But what about the people here who do or did it? Does it really work? I have a strong opinion against it, but I'm very hesitant to talk smack about it or anything considering my level of development right now... Plus, I'm kinda not bodybuilding right now. A 500-pound ATG squat is my obsession, not a V-taper. lol.
    HIT def works without a doubt. I use it when I cut and swear by it. Marcus turned me onto it and although I don't use it year round I would strongly encourage anyone to do at least 8-12 weeks a year of HIT training. Check out the Dorian Yates on you tube titled blood and guts......fantastic stuff.
    NACH3 and almostgone like this.

Bio-Active is online now AR-Hall of Famer
    Marcus recently turned me on to the HIT training as well and yes it is very effective
    almostgone likes this.

NACH3 is offline VET
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Bio-Active View Post
    Marcus recently turned me on to the HIT training as well and yes it is very effective
    ^^^^ I'll say it for a third! I too recently switched & Marcus has taught me things/approaches/mind - muscle control/going to/& past true positive failure(drops, forces, negs, RPs, etc) that is unrivaled by any other kind of training, IMO!