Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By KBall32
  • 2 Post By < <Samson> >

Thread: Fed up

Wwharto is offline New Member

Fed up

I'm a 35 male that lives in SC. I have been working out at gym for about 2-3 years and really don't see much results. I am 6"1 235 lbs and don't have much definition. About 5 years ago I got down to 200 lbs doing HIIT training but still had no definition. I don't eat too bad and drink a lot of water and no beer. I really feel like just giving up working out cause it seems to go nowhere. Sorry about the long intro but looking forward to talking with everyone.

73rr is offline Knowledgeable Member
    U can get to what ever u put your mind to! I would suggest visiting the diet section and posting up your stats and diet there.

Other then that what's your training like? How many days do u lift? How long? Heavy, light, mid weight? Rep range? How do u feel Dearing the gym mentally and how do u feel after working out? Did u truly work out hard enough.
    These are all things to tell us so we can best help u.

73rr is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Also are u on any gear?

Wwharto is offline New Member
    I lift at least 3 days a week with mid weights. I do 10-12 reps with a minute break. I feel good during the workout but don't really see any results. I am sweating when I leave the gym and have some soreness afterwards. My time in the gym is usually 45-60 minutes with cardio added at the end. And I'm not on any gear. I had to look that up.

djgreen is offline Senior Member
    its just as much about diet as it is training imo also if you have been doing the same workouts your body will adapt and stop responding so you have to switch it try using heavy weight to failure and doing drop sets

Mitch535 is offline Junior Member