cwhid is offline Junior Member

Angry im really sick of my puny guns

Arite fellas....ive been schooling myself up on AR for about 3 months now, have tried MANY new workouts, and im happy with my progress in every single area except my bi's. My arms look big but thats only b/c my tris and shoulders are very strong for my size, but my bi's lack that bulging look and have more of a flat look. My bi workout goes something like this alternating others in and out each week, but heres the basis.

standing straight bar curls 3x10, 8, 6
    single arm db preacher curls 3x10, 8, 6
    hammer curls 2x10
    alt. incline db curls 2x10

i know this might be considered overtraining, but when i do less i dont even feel any kind of soreness the next day. Also, by far the weakest exercise is the incline curls....i flat out suck at them. Is there a certain muscle that is isolated in that movement that i need to focus on? Thanks in advance for any replies
    Chris

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    Measuring you workouts by how sore you are afterwards is a sure fire way to fail. Your workout does look similiar to mine.
    Standing long barbell curls 4 sets 8,8,6,6
    One armed preacher curl 4 sets of 8
    hammer curls 4 sets of 8
    concentration curls 4 sets of 8-10

MrMuscle is offline New Member
    You dont think you might be overdoing it?
    Its hard to tel, but for some people less actually is better.

Try doing 6 sets instead of 10 for a priod of time.
    I didnt quite get the first part, have you tried several programs the last 3 months? Maybe you havent used them long enough for the results to start showing? i dunno, im just throwing it out there.

mac55 is offline Junior Member