NSHOOTER320 is offline Junior Member

something wrong with my workout?

I've been working out for a few years now and i haven't been having as much success as i wanted. Week after week i stay at the same weight as i did the week before and it's been getting really frustrating. I've been eating like hell so i don't think it's the diet that's keeping me from bulking up so here's my workout...

Mon:
    Flat bench: 6x5x4x3
    Incline: 8x8x8
    Decline: 8x8x8
    skull crushers: 10x10x10
    Cable flies: 10x10x10
    Tricep pulldowns: 10x10x10
    dips: 2 sets until failure

Tues:
    pull ups: 2 sets until failure
    Lat pulldowns: 8x8x8
    upright rows: 8x8x8
    DB rows: 8x8x8
    cable rows: 10x10x10
    barbell curls: 10x10x10
    preacher curls: 8x8x8
    isolated curls: 8x8x8

Thurs:
    Squat: 6x5x4x3
    Hip sled: 10x10x10
    leg curls: 8x8x8
    standing calves: 10x10x10
    seated calves: 10x10x10

Friday:
    DB shoulders: 8x8x8
    shoulder press: 8x8x8
    military: 8x8x8
    barbell shrugs: 10x10x10
    DB shrugs: 8x8x8
    upright rows: 10x10x10
    lateral/forward raises: 10x10x10

If you guys find any alterations you tihnk would be beneficial or any suggestions, it will be greatly appreciated. Thanx.

TheMudMan is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer
    What are your goals? Like are you more into power lifting body building?

One thing I would change is not ot go under 6 reps on any of your lifts. I think anything lower is just a waste. I try to stay between 8 and 12 reps but that works for me.

I would try something like this... JMO
    Don't worry about reps hit the muscle hard and try to get 8 - 12 reps

Mon:
    Flat bench: 3 Sets
    Incline: 4 Sets
    Decline: 3 Sets
    DB flies: 3 Sets

skull crushers: 4 Sets
    Tricep pulldowns: 4 Sets
    Weighted dips: 4 Sets

Tues:
    Pull ups front: 4Sets
    BB rows: 4 Sets
    cable rows: 4 Sets

barbell curls: 3 Sets
    preacher curls: 3 Sets
    isolated or hammer curls: 3 Sets