musclehead1 is offline Member

shoulder injury question

hey guys i just skrewed my shoulder its not as bad as iv dun b4 but i would like to correct/ strengthen this problem. It all started about 6 years ago i was doin seated dumbell press when my shoulder just gave out it felt like the bones slipped inside or sumthing and its happend a couple of times since then but not in the last 3 years or so. Then today while i was doin decline press it happend again kinda embarrassing when the weight falls on yah at the gym. What pissed me off was that i was having a really gud workout. And now its gonna put me out for a week or so but i wanna know what is happening and has this happend to any of you guys? And how can i strengthen this **** problem shoulder always happens to the same one.
    thanks in advance

deuz500 is offline New Member

RE:shoulderproblem

hey man im affraid i have bad news for you.ive been training for 3 yrs now and im currently out of action after having gotten shoulder surgery on my left arm.i experience the same problems as you.your shoulder may be either subluxing(partially dislocating)or fully dislocating due to instability or ratator cuff damage.i suggest seeing a physiotherapist first for advice on strenghting it if this doesnt work consult an orthopaedic surgeon.i have stop weight lifting for 6 months however when i return i will no longer have any problems.i advise you to get open surgery as it is 98% sucessful compared to 83% sucess rate of athroscopic surgery.but has a longer recovery time.best of luck and no matter what u should easily overcome this problem

Animal Cracker is offline Anabolic Member
    Orthapedic surgeon bro! Best move I have made in awhile!

hoss827 is offline Banned