web03 is offline Associate Member

personal trainer workout...any good???

I've been working out serious for 6 years and finally decided to try to get some outside help with a diet. Well i ended up talking to this guy about my workout schedule also and he said it was all messed up. I usually workout 5 days a week and he said that's far too much. Keep in mind im also on a cycle right now. This is what he said i should be doing.

day 1
    chest -4exercises
    shoulders-3 exercises
    tricep-2exercises

day 2
    squats 4 sets
    deadlift 4 sets
    extensions 2 sets heavy
    leg curls 2 sets heavy
    lowerback
    traps
    shrugs 3 sets
    calf raises 3 sets

day 3
    seated row 4 sets
    pull downs front 2 sets
    pull downs back 2 sets
    pull over 2 sets
    barbell curls 3 sets
    hammer curls 2 sets
    writst curls 2 sets

what do you think and how should i cycle it...?? thanks for the help web

KeyMastur is offline VET
    I wouldn't really be a fan of that workout. To tell you the truth, everyone is different. One thing works for someone, while another thing works better for soemeone else.

I've split up my arms into one entire day. Also, I'm pretty much supersetting everything nowadays. I find it gives me great pumps and the gains have been steady.

SirBen187 is offline Junior Member
    keymaster, can you run down your program over the coure of a week? I'm about done with my 12 week program and am looking for someting else to get into. THanks for any help

i realize everyone is different but the thing this guy said was that i am overtraining. What do you think a good split is during a week? I can figure out the exercises but I guess the recupperation period is too short for me?? Any help would be great.

WEb

Yung Wun is offline Member
    whats ur current routine?the one the trainer said was 2much. were u progressing in weight, with ur originally routine?
    bodybuilding fitness forums hype muscle bodybuilders