kstone6tb is offline Junior Member

lower back pain...need tips

Well, after I did about 3 sets of squats for the first time ever pretty much (although I've been training hard for over 2 years) I"ve experienced some lower back pains. The pain, or more like tightness occurs only when I try to run. I can barely run a mile before my back gets so tight, that I have to stop, and stretching dosen't seem to help. The only thing I can think of doing is running before I squat, because I didn't have time to beforehand, althought I did stretch out. I'm not sure if I pulled a muscle in my lower back, or if it's just sore because I've never really worked out legs. Sorry, I dont know much about lower body exercises, so if anybody can give me any tips, I just want to be able continue running, while trhing to bulk up the legs. Thanks a lot!!

mass junkie is offline banned
    Quote Originally Posted by kstone6tb
    Well, after I did about 3 sets of squats for the first time ever pretty much (although I've been training hard for over 2 years) I"ve experienced some lower back pains. The pain, or more like tightness occurs only when I try to run. I can barely run a mile before my back gets so tight, that I have to stop, and stretching dosen't seem to help. The only thing I can think of doing is running before I squat, because I didn't have time to beforehand, althought I did stretch out. I'm not sure if I pulled a muscle in my lower back, or if it's just sore because I've never really worked out legs. Sorry, I dont know much about lower body exercises, so if anybody can give me any tips, I just want to be able continue running, while trhing to bulk up the legs. Thanks a lot!!
    whens the last time you've seen a Chiropractor?

I'm only 19, so never. You think it's really that serious?

Calipso is offline Banned Post Whore
    I got the same pain from squats. I stopped doing them until I can pinpoint my exact form incorrectness.

Quote Originally Posted by kstone6tb