DBarcelo is offline Senior Member

Bicep gain average or not....

I recently started working out again. I've been keeping a record of my measurements for the past three months. I am just wondering if my bicep gains are good, or a little below average.

I've gained 4 cm. (1.5 in.) in the past 3 months. No steroids , no growth hormones, no prohormones, nothing. I usually gain about half a cm. per week (which is usually one or two workouts). Of course I have gone a few weeks with no gains, but for the most part, it's .5 cm per week.

I'm pretty happy with my gains, but I'm wondering if I really should be gaining faster than this.

Thanks for your input and your opinions.

Braveheart311 is offline New Member
    sounds like a pretty solid natural gains. keep us the good work.

Braveheart311 is offline New Member
    wow, im really not that bad of a speller.

AndroholiK is offline Junior Member
    Those are some impressive gains. I'd say your measurements are great. Unforutantely, I have stubborn arms, I don't gain much more than 1 inch every 6 months or even longer.

ItalianMuscle is offline Senior Member
    That sounds like good gains bro..

bornbad71 is offline Anabolic Member
    The key phrase was "recently started working out again." Muscles have memory so your going to make good gains for the first few months. Everything slows down the longer you workout. If it didn't you could just keep growing to 30- 40" arms(just joking bro). Your gains look good to me, keep up the hard work. Can you say new shirts!!!!!!!