Thread: Workout routine

Bigranger is offline New Member

Question Workout routine

I am an athletic person who wants to add muscle mass. I'm 6'2" and 165# and 26yrs old. I have'nt lifted in a long time and would like someone to recommend exercise routines. I just purchased a bowflex ultimate which will be here wednesday. Please comment on both routines and what you think of bowflex equipment..

darock63 is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigranger
    I am an athletic person who wants to add muscle mass. I'm 6'2" and 165# and 26yrs old. I have'nt lifted in a long time and would like someone to recommend exercise routines. I just purchased a bowflex ultimate which will be here wednesday. Please comment on both routines and what you think of bowflex equipment..
    Hello bigranger,

i'm a new kid here too. i've been lifting seriously for only a few years so don't take my word as gospel (or any others for that fact) on body building. i am adding an attachment of my diary for you to see or use if you want. i don't use a mon thru sun approach. instead it's a rolling 5-6 day workout seesion. i try to do carido 4-5 days p/session totaling 3 hours. i also do 2 body parts per workout. for each body part listed i do 4 of the exercises for 3 sets (4 if i'm feeling cocky) to exhaustion. the 5-6 day sessions are broken up with 2-3 days off in between to allow some recovery time. i have been told that my workouts don't allow enough time for recovery but it does allow me to hit the major groups every 4 days as well as change up routines on a given day and as far as recovery i feel good (a little tired by the end of the session but good).

with the bowflex.....hey, it's always been my opinion that ANY training is good training as long as you don't hurt yourself and you listen to your body. so use what you want to train.....just don't stop training.

i've just tried to attach the file and it doesn't want to work. i'll try again later.