ixip is offline New Member

My chest won't grow!

I have been training hard for about 3 years now.
    Almost everything is growing on me except my chest.
    I have tryed allmost everything, starting the workout with flyes and then go on to benchpress, dumbellpress and so on, 3-12 reps...
    I'm stretching my chest after every set.
    Tryed pullovers and so on...
    Anyone have the same problems!?
    Any solution.

/Ixip

bermich is offline Anabolic Member
    Try using weights on the bars.

Yung Wun is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ixip
    I have been training hard for about 3 years now.
    Almost everything is growing on me except my chest.
    I have tryed allmost everything, starting the workout with flyes and then go on to benchpress, dumbellpress and so on, 3-12 reps...
    I'm stretching my chest after every set.
    Tryed pullovers and so on...
    Anyone have the same problems!?
    Any solution.

/Ixip
    drop the 12 rep scheme and go heavy
    bodybuilding fitness forums hype muscle bodybuilders
    Last edited by Yung Wun; 08-08-2009 at 11:36 AM.

DBarcelo is offline Senior Member
    I hope you're doing a couple warm-up sets before your actual working sets. You should warm up for like 2 sets of 7 (you really have to determine what works best for you with experience (if you're not already doing warm up sets)).

You should probably also start with the benchpress or the dumbell press before doing the fly.

The rep range you're using is way too much. The range should be much closer. If you're doing three reps, most people can't grow at that range. Most people need to do between 6 and 10 reps in order to grow. I like to make sure I can push the weight at least 10 times with perfect form before moving up in weight. I only move up 10 lbs at a time, so when I add the 10 lbs, I can normally lift that about 6 or 7 reps my first time. Anything less than 6 reps and I drop the weight.