Thread: GOD my legs

bex
    bex is offline Banned

GOD my legs

I have been training for 14 years and i can squat over 500lb.The problem is what ever i do they never grow i look like a fridge on stilts..HELP me bros iam desperate...

Pete235 is offline Retired Moderator
    Wear long shorts...or pants

Sorry Bex...I couldn't resist I'm not sure what to tell you, it may be genetic. My legs grow when the right stimulus is there (I know it hasn't been there nearly enough Tigress ) and I can't squat 500lbs. Maybe you should try a lower wieght with a slow cadence. Squeeze at the top and bottom of every rep and concentrate/focus on feeling the muscle work...not moving the wieght....that has really helped my delts. Good luck brother. Anyone else?

dane26 is offline Retired Moderator
    have you tried front squats, heavy hack, sissy squats or heavy lunges?

bex
    bex is offline Banned
    Thanks pete i have tried low weight ...i think i have tried everything i might even try wearing a skirt being so they look girly...NO ofence to the ladies on the board.

As you say can enyone else help...

bex
    bex is offline Banned
    Lunges i cant seem to get the hang of but i think i will try to master them ..Thanks dane

CrazyRussian is offline Associate Member
    I can squat over 500 pounds as well, when you do like leg extensions and leg curls try this.....start heavy and do 10 reps, take 10 seconds break and lower the weight a little, do 10 more reps, and take 10 more seconds and lower the weight, on this last set you should barley be able to do 10 reps if you did it correctly, it really built my legs up with some good defination, plus you finish your leg workout quicker by doing 3 quick sets

jersey juice is offline Member