Polska is offline Anabolic Member

Help me with my biceps...

For the past several months or so I CANNOT get my biceps stimulated correctly. Because of this my bi's have plateaued tremedously. I used to be able to stimulate my bi's just fine when they were smaller. I think I have subconsciously altered my form, and now I don't know what the hell to do.

Yesterday I spent 45 minutes trying to find an exercise that would stimulate the bicep's brachii, the area of preferred stimulation. Instead, I am stimulating the brachialis and/or the brachioradalis... pretty much the lower outer bicep and upper forearm.

I've attached a picture to illustrate what I mean. The blue area is what I want to feel pumped while I am working out. The area in red is what I am feeling is being worked. That area gets pumped during the workout (not the bi's) and that area is sore the next day. I haven't had actual bi soreness for more than half a year now.

Please note that I am not a newbie to this, I've been training for over 4 years. But I need to know the proper FORM for bicep training since I seem to have lost it. Please give your opinions on best exercises, form, tempo, amount of sets, reps, etc. What could I be doing wrong to get this effect?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Help me with my biceps...-bicepbig.jpg  

cjp85 is offline Member
    I have the same problem. I have to do super heavy sets with a higher volume of exercises. I was just reading the encyclopedia of modern bodybuilding, and arnold says that the biceps are the fastest healing muscle in the body. Im not sure if this is true or not, I have never heard this anywhere else, but it kind of seems like my bi's need to be focused on a little more to stimulate them better

cdog is offline Associate Member