kypdurran is offline New Member

Question Workout / Cardio / Diet Critique Please

First I'd like to thank eveyone in advance for looking over my routine. My main goals right now are to increase my LBM, lose weight, and get my body fat % under 20%. Long term goal is to get body fat % under 10%.

6'1", 30 yrs old, approximately 30% bodyfat, 280lbs
    (I started started dieting in September. Weight at that time was around 350. Needless to say I was in sad shape. I started lifting and cardio again in October and have been ever since. Energy is through the roof. I played football for 12 years (Pre High School, High School, College) so I'm not a stranger to training but this time around I'm not training to be able to perform on the field.)

Weight Routine:

5 days a week
    M - Chest, Triceps
    (we usually rotate on M and Th doing bar exercises and dumbell exercises for chest. For example on Monday we do flat bench, incline, decline, then butterfly machine. Thursday we do flat dumbell, incline dumbell, etc.)
    T - Back, Shoulders, Biceps
    W - Legs, Abs
    Th - Chest, Triceps
    F - Back, Shoulders, Biceps

Cardio:

Walk / Run - 3.2 miles, 5 days a week in the evenings

Diet:

Basically a low carb mix between Atkins and Protein Power. I usually drink a low carb protein shake in the morning and for lunch, and eat chicken breast / lean beef and veggies for dinner.

I'm using Diet Fuel + Asprin for my E/C/A stack and also Yohimbee about an hour before lifting. In the afternoon I repeat the E/C/A. And in the evening about an hour before I go to sleep I take ZMA.

I know that juicing prolly isn't the best idea right now but I'm still kinda tempted to take a cycle of winny along with some clen . I still have quite a bit of weight to lose but should I be modifying any of the above to improve the efficiency of my workouts to increase weight loss?

Thanks again guys. Great board!

Pete235 is offline Retired Moderator