Thread: Enough protein?

Slugger is offline Junior Member

Enough protein?

I'm 24 6' 210 and haven't lifted regularly in about 3 years. A couple of months ago I started lifting again but now I'm getting serious about it. I just planned out a diet where I consume 320 g of protein and 120 g of carbs over 6 meals in a day. I also plan on drinking 4 liters of water a day.

I am just lifting right now and am doing no cardio. I have a little gut but right now my diet is crap.

Is this enough protein? Carbs low enough? In a month I'm gonna start hitting the treadmill. I just started this diet yesterday.

LM1332 Guest
    1.5g times your weight is what you should consume. 4 liters is enough dont drink too much though because you can overload your kidneys. And eat a little more carbs boost it up to 180 i would htink. Alright later.

Gear is offline HGH/IGF/Insulin Forum ~ AR-Hall of Famer
    What are you trying to do? That amount of Protein is plenty if your cutting or bulking, too much even. And as for the carbs, well I hope your not bulking, coz your gonna need about 5 times that if you are. If you are cutting then, well I would take less carbs, but thats just me hey. 4 litres of water p/day? Relax, your gonna need a fountain for that, all your gonna be doing is pissing it out. 3 litres is plenty

Gear is offline HGH/IGF/Insulin Forum ~ AR-Hall of Famer
    Seen as though I have no idea on what you are trying to achive, I will tell you what I did when I was bulking and cutting... here.... My status is: 6'4, 226lbs, 12%bf, age 22, still no balls :/.

Bulking: 4000 cal p/day = 500g carbs, 300 protein, the rest cal were made up by the fats. This is while I was juicing by the way

Cutting: Umm *head scratch*, I cant remember really, umm... I know I had heaps of protein and most of my carbs I consumed in the morning and after training

Hope this gives you some sort of indication on where you are heading...

Elliot is offline Anabolic Member