gtrickz is offline New Member

Personal Trainer needed?

Hey i have been working out for a few months on and off nothign really serious, ima bout 5'11, 165lbs and about 13bf. Im 18 yrs old and i drink every weekend, i know its bad but its too fun. Anyways im wandering if it would benefit for me to get a personal trainer? I seem to have hit a plateau and i cant decide if its becuase im working out wrong or because i drink too much or i just dont eat right, i really dont know. I am pretty cut for how much i drink and how much **** i eat. Im wandering if any of you know the reason why i just have no desire to go to the gym and seem to have his this plateau? Thanks! for the month i worked out seriously i took apex volumizer (creatine) and gained crazy weight. i went from 148 to 162.

also would a personal trainer even help me at all? i work out at pure fitness in arizona and some personal trainers have offered to help me get built but they want me to pay a ridicolous(sp??) amount like $1250. Thanks!
    Last edited by gtrickz; 03-29-2004 at 09:50 PM.

Danielle is offline Female Member
    most people think that personal trainers are a "waste" of money..........but if you are truly serious about training......and if you have a great trainer (which is very rare these days) then it will be very benefical to you.........i learned everything from mine..........and i didnt see any results until i got one...........but then again, he knew his sh!t.........not your average pt

but since you do drink every weekend........then you obvisuley aren't serious enough about training so therefore, you WILL be wasting your money and your time, at that...........
    Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, THAT IS STRENGTH

gtrickz is offline New Member
    isnt it possible to still gain weight an drink at the same time? i mean its not like i drink all the time.