someday is offline Member

DC training method.

Any of yall have a sample of your DOGGCRAP training method. Time to change up the routine and i've never tried it before.

inheritmylife is offline Anabolic Member
    I tweaked it quite a bit as you will see, but here it is:

A day: incline bench press, chins, db overhead press, hammer 1 arm row, l-fly, neck

B day: Squats, SLDL, calves, bb curl, abs

C day: Dips, pullups, bb overhead press, db row, lateral raise

D day: TBDL, reverse hypers, abduction, calves

Then repeat. I didnt always take a day off between workouts, and more often than not, I took two. I would also alternate the shoulder and chest exercize occasionaly in order to keep my shoulders from falling behind.

someday is offline Member
    nlet me get this right....the day off came between the D day and repeating the session?? Also what the heck is TBDL. Thanks for your help though man.

inheritmylife is offline Anabolic Member
    No, I took a day between every workout for the most part. I kind of played it by ear a lot of the time. After my A day, I could do my C day within three days usually. After my B day (because of the squats), I usually needed at least five days of rest.

TBDL is trap bar dead lift. It is an octogonal or diamond shaped bar with parallel grips. You stand inside it to deadlift. The movement and muscles involved resemble more of a squat than a deadlift, depending on your form. I love the deadlift, but since I deadlifted 405lbs 20 times at 185lbs, I just don't seem to want to do them anymore, ****est thing. The TBDL is an awsome compound movement and I have only known about them for a year or so. Its a cool feeling discovering a priceless compound movement when you have been working out for years already.

Royal_Mako_Rumble is offline Junior Member
    I cant find the page on the "2 week Easy training" part can anyone tell me what number it is or tell me how it worx??

bitta is offline Associate Member