bigkev is offline Scamming Traitor

Talking bigkev coaches little league

i coach my nephews little league team, and i get so much enjoyment out of it i thought i would share it with everyone. one is 7, about to be 8(i coach his team) and the other is 6(i umpire his games). we are in 1st place in our division, and the little guys are awesome. they run around me like i am a super hero and i love every minute of it.

kids are awesome. gotta love kids!

Lil D is offline Junior Member
    Keep up the good work. I am a pre-school teacher I know the feeling...kids are awesome.

MBaraso is offline Retired Mod
    Good Job BigK! Kids need more possitive role models then what they see on tv these days....

M

EXCESS is offline Retired Moderator
    Great job Kev! Does anyone argue your calls when you're the umpire?

i cut the little guys i umpire alot of slack, they are only 5-6 and positive reenforcement is what they need. but the parents i have no mercy on!

now my 8 year olds are in it to win! we have fun, but our focus is on being the best. i am thrilled at having the opprotunity to instill things in them that will last a life time. THAT, is a gift worth giving. i make them shake hands like men and look each other in the eye when they talk.... little things that my grandfather taught me that i will never forget.

$uperman is offline Member
    i helped my dad coach last year. i really enjoy watcing the lil kids play ball. i luv working with them on their game. it reminds me of when i was little and i use to look up to the older kids that helped us out. i know they really appreaciate us being out there

Canes4Ever is offline Banned
    As a baseball fan, I am also extrememly happy to hear this news.