Thread: Army/Marines

31uniform is offline Associate Member

Army/Marines

Alright, I was just honorably discharged from the army reserves. I was active for a year to complete training and went into the reserves. the reserves sux by the way, stupid mistake. But anyways, im seriously thinking about becoming a marine. I dont want to get older and have any regrets. I was thinking either infantry or air crew. I was a radio operator in the army, it was some good training but not as hooah as i wanted it to be, i need more of a challenge. What do yall think. Any marines out there with any input. When I went to the recruiters they look at my like im phucked. Their like " you know youll have to go through boot camp again".

Heracles74 is offline Senior Member
    So you weren't challenged in the Army?
    Why switch over?

well, from being in the reserves ive turned back into a civilian mind and i feel like id need a little ass kickin to get my brain back into military mode. and i know that the marines is the only branch that requires prior service to still have to go through boot camp again. Plus my father was a marine and i asked him what he thought and he said it was the best idea hes ever heard.

RA
    RA is offline Grade A Beef
    Everyone that Ive known that went into the marines loved it.

decadbal is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by roidattack
    Everyone that Ive known that went into the marines loved it.
    see, im the opposite, every marine guy i went to HS or college with, hated it.. then most of them were grunts... also you may wanna know, you dont get ot pick what you do in the marines.. and yea.. being an rto isnt a hard job, and the reserves are for pussies.. so no wonder you werent challenged.. Rangers Lead the Way.

USfighterFC is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by 31uniform