coldone51884 is offline New Member

ace certfied trainers please help

hey guys. im currently studying for the ace certification exam. i was wondering if i could hear some advice from u guys on what will be on the exam, what type of problems mostly consist from and so forth. any help would greatly be aprciated or even if its possible to get an actually copy of the exam or a study guide. i heard its mostly breaks down to the ethics code pretty much, (is this true?) i dont wanna spend a terrible amount of time on an area that wont really be covered and not spend enough time on an important area. thanks alot.

SVTMuscle* is offline Banned
    I actually just took the test in March and I'm awaiting the results. but here are my main helpings for you

there is NO ANATOMY on the whole test so you can basically whipe out the first 4 chapters or so of the big text book.

I highly recommend you take the 2 day workshop, it helps you out a bunch.
    and be sure to work on the program development and design and as far as the back of the book with all the legal issues and crap i wouldnt worry about it basically really grind the center of the book or take the 2 day workshop and it breaks it all down for you

anaBROLIC is offline Only The Strong Survive
    i could be wrong but i the last i remembered ace wasnt an accepted cert to most employers.

Quote Originally Posted by anaBROLIC
    i could be wrong but i the last i remembered ace wasnt an accepted cert to most employers.
    that is wrong. ACE is only 1 of 3 that is actually acredited by the American School of Education and ACSM i believe it is. ACE is one of the best. one of the most difficult, but best

steve0 is offline NASM~AFPA~CPT