Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    tonytone is offline Anabolic Member

how did YOU get into lifting?

as for me, i was always a fat kid, ALWAYS..when i got to highschool, i just got a lot worse..by the time i was a sophomore i was 6' and 278 lbs at my heaviest (of course i was like 100000% bf, and had never lifted a goddamn thing in my life)..all my friends were dating and starting to get laid, and what girl would want my disgusting fat ass? none of them..so about halfway through my soph year i started doing cardio, lifting, and trying to eat right..when i started out i was riding the bike for an hr 5 x a wk, and then lifting for about 1.5hrs after that, 5x a wk as well..and my diet was pretty much starving myself, and consisted pretty much of a handful of saltines here and there throughout the day..of course with all that activity and lack of food intake, i dropped the weight pretty damn quick..in about 6 mos i had dropped to around 200 lbs, and had some muscle mass..my lowest was 189, and then i really started to concentrate on lifting..i LOVED the results sooo much that i knew i would dedicate the rest of my life to diet and lifting..7 yrs later here i am

F U C K being a fat slob that no girls want to sleep with..dropping that weight and changing my body image was one of the hardest things i have ever done...

FranKieC is offline "AR's Pretty Boy"
    Always played sports so it came with the territory

helium3 is offline Senior Member
    dont know exactly but arnie and sly had a hand in it somewhere.

StoneGRMI is offline Giggity Giggity Giggty!
    Blog Entries