kloter1 is offline Southern Steel Bodybuilding

How good is Pyle, Lanzar, Legacy, Pyramid car audio?

Ive got the hookup on all of those brands at wholesale prices. Im hooking up a sick ass system for my truck. anyone have any experience with those brands??

T3/T4 GSR is offline Senior Member
    As a professional installer by trade who has dealt with every brand you can think of...these are by far in the list of the top 10 worst. I will make an exception for a few lanzar opti drive amps which were decent at best for the money but nothing I would say is good. For main stream brands you can't go wrong with JL and rockford. A lot of people bag on RF and it is usually internet kids with no actual experiance with rockford products. I am not a huge fan of their subs but their punch series amps are some of the best power to dollar ratio you can get. I lvoe JL and use all JL products in my car but be ready to pay for them.

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by kloter1
    Ive got the hookup on all of those brands at wholesale prices. Im hooking up a sick ass system for my truck. anyone have any experience with those brands??

I wouldn't waste money on them. I presonally like to stick with mb quart, alpine, JL(as mentioned) and eclipse.

anaBROLIC is offline Only The Strong Survive
    no good bro..

thegodfather is offline Dulce bellum inexpertis
    you get what you pay for... pioneer&alpine here...

D3m3nt3d is offline AR's Whore D'Oeuvre
    JL Audio is what its about bro!

Listen to these guys....an eclipse head with some JL comps and subs will sound fantastic and rip. there are other good brands though so don't think I am saying JL is the BEST hands down. Focal, rainbow, quart, and DLS also make wonderful speakers along with a few other companies. However as far as mq quart goes I still say they are a good brand but they haven't impressed me in years.

Smiley619 is offline Member