anyone a membership consultant at a gym?

hey guys,

i got a job interview on monday for a membership consultant in a gym chain and its something i relaly want to get to save for my personal triainer qualification.

does anyone else do this job? or does anyone have any pointers on how i could make myself out to be the best? what sort of questions would they ask?

cheers

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    Its all about being friendly, outgoing and selling. Just so you know most sales reps at gyms make more then trainers.

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by nirish_mark20
    hey guys,

i got a job interview on monday for a membership consultant in a gym chain and its something i relaly want to get to save for my personal triainer qualification.

does anyone else do this job? or does anyone have any pointers on how i could make myself out to be the best? what sort of questions would they ask?

cheers

I'm a manager at a gym.
    Just make sure you be as outgoing and personable as possible. A big part of being one is setting up cross promo's with other businesses, so make sure that you get it across that you are willing to do a lot of work outside of the gym. Other then that it's pretty straight forward with presentable appearance an overall enthusiasm and genuine interest in the fitness industry.

cheers for the help, just really want to nail this job, would love to do! any other sort of questions they would be likely to ask?

Just the basics.
    Long term goals with the company, basic exercise knowledge, prior sales experience, maybe some customer service questions with resolving member problems etc.
    MC's have it easy. It's personal trainers and the fitness staff that get grilled the most and have the longest interview process.

thanks a lot, really appreciate this (and getn ur post count up as well!)

iv got a few questions i would expect, but not sure of how to answer them, such as :