Monte Brogan is offline Junior Member

Question Have any members used LEXAPRO?

I understand this is a private matter, so I would welcome any PMs as opposed to public postings.

My MD recently recommended this drug b/c I'm going through some personal difficulties. I have never used antidepressants before and am leery about doing so.

Any advice, positive or negative, would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Monte

MuscleScience is offline ~AR-Elite-Hall of Famer~
    Blog Entries
    Its pretty good stuff, it doesnt make me high like xanex. I can function pretty well on it at least in my experiance but I only take it once or twice a month and before bedtime so I cant say if it has a build up effect or not like xanex. But I take it for a different reason than you more to relax.

NOREGRETS is offline Senior Member
    It work well for my depression. But I went off it because of the sexual sides and excessive sweating.

K.Biz is offline Banned
    i dont no much. but i hear comming off lexapro if your on it for a while has some serious sides, sucxh as paranoia, sweats, night terrors things like that.

cj1capp is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Monte Brogan
    I understand this is a private matter, so I would welcome any PMs as opposed to public postings.

My MD recently recommended this drug b/c I'm going through some personal difficulties. I have never used antidepressants before and am leery about doing so.

Any advice, positive or negative, would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Monte
    i have been on lex for two years now plus three other anti depression meds
    if you are hurting , dpressed and its been a while and you cant change the way you feel then listen to your doc.
    after tearing my shoulder apart two operations to repair it almost loosing everything i have due t the bills and not being able to work or work out i wanted to , i tried to kill my self . two years latter i fell almost 100% im back in the gym and have my life back.