G Child is offline Anabolic Member
    Some kind of padded room...wearing some kinda white jacket...can't move...help!

--------------> Is a Job in Computers Still worth it?

Just wondering what field in Computers is still in high demand/will stay in high demand and what are the best choices are far as schooling and getting certs are.

Thanks for your time everyone.

nuke is offline Member
    Not to piss on your parade. But I did recruitment in the IT world for 9 years. Its at an all time low now. The guys who used to make 10k-250k a year are maKING 40-60K AND ARE HAPPY.
    Go into radiology or something medical, Medical technologist, nuclear medicine ,CT,MRI.

Going to school for certs in IT is a waste . IMO !!!
    Radiology school is only 23 mths. And you get paid while going to school working in the hospitals.

I make my living by putting people like you to work !

Buddha_Red is offline Senior Member
    I sadly must agree, the tech market has went really bad.

Im planning on more college and computers arent anywhere near my plans. I wish i would have went with something else.

In this day and age, almost everyone can upgrade their own computers, and companies want the techs to do clerk and non computer work mainly also along with the tech issues which really makes me angry.

All the years spent learning to be good at being a tech and jobs want me to have years of secretary experience along with it.

ibiza69 is offline Senior Member
    what about webdesign?

nuke is offline Member
    No flame. But I have a 10 year old cousin that can hang with some college grads !
    They start kids off at 3-4 years old now. Not knocking IT but go medical, or sales if you have that type of personality.......

I have been in sales since I graduated college in '93. Its the only job where you can make as much as you want !!

adaptations is offline Member
    As much as i DO agree, there are still areas of THE MIS/IT industry that are IN HIGH demand...