midnight777 is offline Associate Member

Maybe bodybuilding is not for me.....

I am 32 yrs old ..... I had a hernia since I was 27 in college by the way and I never had health insurance so I never got it fixed and never lifted weights.. Well I got it worked on when I was 31.. Then I started lifting weights and guess what I got a belly button hernia.. surgery again... Now I have messed up my forearm.... had to stop lifting weights,, Had 2 personal trainers in between,, I am just so mad all the money I spent on food, trainers, supplements... and keep getting hurt.. sorry for the rant.. I am staying @ my buddies house watching his dogs,, He left an open bar.... This stinks

Amorphic is offline Veritas, Aequitas ~
    sorry to hear it bro. hopefully you can take some time off, recover and get healthy and maybe start a light routine.

best of luck

Dizz28 is offline I reject your reality and substitute my own
    Quote Originally Posted by midnight777 View Post
    I am 32 yrs old ..... I had a hernia since I was 27 in college by the way and I never had health insurance so I never got it fixed and never lifted weights.. Well I got it worked on when I was 31.. Then I started lifting weights and guess what I got a belly button hernia.. surgery again... Now I have messed up my forearm.... had to stop lifting weights,, Had 2 personal trainers in between,, I am just so mad all the money I spent on food, trainers, supplements... and keep getting hurt.. sorry for the rant.. I am staying @ my buddies house watching his dogs,, He left an open bar.... This stinks
    Very nice fella

Some poeple's body's are built a little weaker than others. As long as your body has normal metabolism and hormone levels, it's nothing that exercise can't fix. You just have to take it a little slower and make sure you form is correct. Did the hernia occur in the same place? They say that one the tissue splits, it can never be fully repaired back to normal.