Thread: Business Owners

kman is offline Anabolic Member

Business Owners

Was wondering if anyone here has started a business with someone they do not know that well? Basically I own space, where if I opened this small business I know it will do good.!!!!However I am going to have to hire someone, or more than likely give them a percentage without knowing to much about them. I like giving a percentage of the income, as they will work harder, but just don't want to get screwed over, as I am not an expert in this field. Anyone have any tips or been down this road?

UberSteroids is offline Anabolic Member
    I sure have been that route!

Well, would that be your partner? Partial business owner or just an employee?

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    Yes. I think your better off will someone you dont know that well. Family and friends tend to abuse the relationship.

I would run the persons credit before you even decide. You can get a good idea about them that way,

If you decide to go ahead. Get a good lwayer to draw up a partnership agreement. Be a specific as possible. Also about what happens if you want to buy the person out or if the business folds.

Quote Originally Posted by UberSteroids View Post
    I sure have been that route!

Well, would that be your partner? Partial business owner or just an employee?
    Partial owner, say 25%.

Quote Originally Posted by gixxerboy1 View Post
    Yes. I think your better off will someone you dont know that well. Family and friends tend to abuse the relationship.

I would run the persons credit before you even decide. You can get a good idea about them that way,

If you decide to go ahead. Get a good lwayer to draw up a partnership agreement. Be a specific as possible. Also about what happens if you want to buy the person out or if the business folds.