jada64 is offline Senior Member

Whats your story?

I was just wondering how everyone got into bodybuilding, and what they were looking like on day one of deciding to start getting big. For me i just decided one day that i want to get bigger, so i started lifting a little bit, well after a month i realized i really liked this so i started to look more into it, and found this forum. So i was reading this forum for awhile and decided to joion, I may not post often but i am on here everyday reading and learning, I still have yet to make any weight gains, but have made a TINY size gain on my arms, if you can call it that, lol. But i was wondering if everyone was as small as i am when they started. i weigh 160-165, have pretty much no upper body at all, but have most of that weight in my legs, they are pretty much just muscle, and i have nice abs, just need to cut that damn fat to see them. Well who is next?

MuscleScience is offline ~AR-Elite-Hall of Famer~
    Blog Entries
    I am not really into body building per say but I started lifting weights to get bigger an stronger like most everyone else. Now I lift for martial arts, and to basically stay athletic and in-shape for basketball season.

MuscleScience is offline ~AR-Elite-Hall of Famer~
    Blog Entries
    Plus it is nice to be bigger than most.

Thug Nasty is offline Associate Member
    I started from lifting for high school sports. Then just stuck with it. And it is nice to be bigger than most. It's just something I enjoy doing now.

Merc.. is offline Steroidpedia
    Blog Entries
    I copied and pasted my reply . lol . From my blog ( here on s.com).... Someone asked me the same question ..

Oh boy where do I start ?? I was interested in lifting weights as a little kid.. As I got older I started reading about weight training ( problay around 10 years old from what my mom tells me). I didnt really understand any of it but I was determined to figure it all out ..