J431S is offline Banned

pursuing bodybuilding as a career

hey there fellows,
    after doing three cycles in the past 2 yrs I have decided to pursue body building as a professional career and hobby. if there is anyone out there who knows the ABCs of bodybuilding as an occupational career for beginners, please share your advise with me. thank u

GT2
    GT2 is offline Senior Member
    I'm no pro, nor have I competed, but all I know is that you have be something special (and be genetically gifted) to make it in the bodybuilding world.

Getting a sponsor is not easy, and many talented athletes out there have been bodybuilding for 20 years, and still cannot get a sponsorship. Just like anything else in this world, I'd put my buck on the fact that a) you have to be good, and b) you have to know people.

Otherwise, PT may be an industry you may want to look in to.

J431S is offline Banned
    thanks Hamish; am not looking for sponsor at this time. I want to break my genetical code. I strongly believe I can do it with the right diet, cycle and training. I think I do have the genetics u talking about. I want sponser (instead) to come and look for me. Any more advise is welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Hamish&Andy View Post
    I'm no pro, nor have I competed, but all I know is that you have be something special (and be genetically gifted) to make it in the bodybuilding world.

Getting a sponsor is not easy, and many talented athletes out there have been bodybuilding for 20 years, and still cannot get a sponsorship. Just like anything else in this world, I'd put my buck on the fact that a) you have to be good, and b) you have to know people.

Otherwise, PT may be an industry you may want to look in to.

Amorphic is offline Veritas, Aequitas ~