DSM4Life is offline Snook~ AR Lounge Monitor
    Blog Entries

Apple to give away free cases to iPhone 4 users

I am new to Apple but for a company to say, "listen, we messed up and we are going to give you a free case to fix it and if you still aren't happy you can return your phone/contract with no extra fees (restocking fees)" is pretty damn impressive. Most companies wouldn't fess up to their mistakes but rather try to sweet things under the rug. I applaud Apple and how they handle themselves.

BTW
    I have no issues with my Iphone 4 and won't be returning it.

Article:

Apple's not really ready to say it's sorry about the iPhone 4 antenna design, but it is willing to give all you darn squeaky wheels free cases for your trouble. Since Apple can't build its own Bumpers fast enough, it will give you a few options and let you decide, then send it your way for free as long as you purchased the phone before September 30th. Not good enough for you? Well, if you already bought a bumper from Apple you'll get a refund, and you can also return your phone for a full refund within 30 days as long as it's unharmed.