Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    friends call me CJ is offline New Member

Angry need some info/help/tips...whatever. Kind of long...sorry

ok so heres the deal. i am 22 years young. i am currently in the military and deployed. i plan on getting out once my enlistment is up but thats beside the point...the general information the military gives you is somewhat useful. however, i have been pretty interested in working out/health "stuff" since i was in jr high. Up until highschool i had the awesome kid, 6 pack body. Then growing up happened and i had to start watching what i ate...blah blah. Everyone has been through it. Well i'm fit enough to pass my PT test (which if anyone knows about the military, isnt too difficult). I have been doing my own research for the last 2-3 years and have learned quite a bit. My "yearning for change" had started back in high school. However, i was never really motivated enough. I'm not fat...but not fit. I'm...average. And who wants to be average. NOT THIS GUY! Well i have a kid on the way and for those of you who dont know, that changes a lot of your perspectives and shit. Well i'm looking at getting in better shape. I DO NOT have a weight target. I just aim to be in better shape. I most definitely want to be more in shape than i am now. I have about 4 years of workout "experience" under my belt. But as all of you can attest everyone has their own "perfect" workout and shit. I am 5'11" (71 inches) i weigh about 200lbs. Not sure about the body fat...but definitely too much for me. I work out 5 days a week. Pretty intense. I try not to take much of a break between sets or different workouts. Recently i have noticed more definition/strength in my back as a whole, shoulders, bi's, tri's, and legs in general. Also...and it might just be me but a little bit of fat loss around the waistline. Still feels the same when i pinch it though lol. However, as a lot of people...i am having problems shaping up the mid-