jammergsxr is offline Member

Need a lawyers advise on some financial matters.

O.K.,Here's the deal my other half got knocked back to part time,Then I find out I may be getting layed off and quite frankly I'm now financially fucked.So here is my options and I need to know the best route.
    1.)Go to one of those dept free deals where you pay them a set amount every month and they get your interest rates cut on your depts.
    2.)file chapter 7....Do I have any say on what I choose to pay and keep?
    3.)file chapter 13....same question as 7.
    Really could use some good advise thanx for any help!

By the way I have a flawless credit history will this help anything?

FKITLETSGO is offline Senior Member
    I am a pre-law student and work as a runner for a law firm in Louisiana. I know my credentials mean absolutely jack shit but in my opinion you should call the debt consolodation company that cuts your interest rates. They are usually non-profit organizations that will sincerely give you all resources available to get you debt free.

Actually they take a slight (donation)from the money they save you.See thats the shit that gets me I can call the cc companies and get no where but these dept companies can get you zero interest on your balances but you have to pay for the services,This world is one big cluster fuck!

Rickson is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    They include a donation in the amount they say you will pay a month but you can take the donation out. It is not mandatory. Unless you are really badly in debt you will never get the bankruptcy.

jleighty17 is offline Associate Member