pheenyx1 is offline Associate Member

Steroids=Anarchy at its best.

I am new to the world of AAS, and I have to admit that what I have discovered in this little underground community of ours has been incredibly surprising to me. I had previously totally bought in to the common stereotype of a steroid user as a gigantic, not very bright, raging lunatic. I am sure that those people exist, but it is practically the opposite of the norm as far as I can tell.
    In my opinion, anarchy at its heart, is the refusal to accept external restrictions placed on an individual by society, accompanied by an acceptance of personal responsibility for ones actions. Societies stance on AAS is "these compounds are dangerous, and you cannot be trusted to make responsible decisions about whether or not, and how to use them." The result of this is that we are denied the advantages of societal support (safe reliable sources, medical consultation.)
    The response to this is the growth of a community of people who have chosen to step outside of the restrictions and protections of societies limitations, and make their own decisions as regarding AAS. So far I have encountered many people (mostly on this board) who are willing to spend a lot of time and energy sharing information and giving advice to newcomers so that they are able to make informed decisions. The times I have seen people in this community get upset with a noob were almost always because the noob was being lazy and ignorant . They were trying to take advantage of the "no restrictions" part without accepting the "personal responsibility" part (on some occasions that noob was me.)