Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member

I've been expecting this, and knew it was going to happen eventually....

....I think my right knee is about shot. Sitting here with my leg up, trying real hard to not violate any of the provisions or covenants of my man card by moaning and groaning about the pain i'm feeling right now.

I've been nursing my knees for a couple of decades now. But with the MSM, PT, recommended exercises, and annual knee shots, the female doctor I go to for the knee injections said it's probably time to think about the next step. An orthopedic surgeon will be calling me here soon to set up an appointment.

Pain is a funny thing. At any particular moment, the pain isn't so great. But after three or four days of non stop pain, and couple that with not being able to sleep at night, and it just wears you out..

btw..... sometimes when someone says they do not have the knees to do squats anymore, sometimes the answer isn't "you are not doing it right". Sometimes they should not be doing squats, and instead, find something else, like leg presses.

people that advise not doing it right probably have OK knees anyways

xelnaga is offline Banned
    Keep your head up. You aren't kidding about the pain wearing a person down mentally.

bikeral is offline Life is only stressful if you care!
    Hey Roman sorry to hear that. Just make sure it gets fixed so you can ride.

slfmade is offline Knowledgeable Member
    That's a bummer bro...Hope you start feeling better soon!

Razor is offline Banned
    Gh gh gh!

DSM4Life is offline Snook~ AR Lounge Monitor
    Blog Entries
    I've said it a million times, certain movements just aren't for certain people.
    Realist: A person who sees things as they truly are. A practical person. The pessimist complains about the wind; The optimist expects it to change; The realist adjusts the sails. — William Arthur Ward