JJ78 is offline Senior Member

Fukushima reactor #4

It amazies me that this gets no tv time on US news. Its probably the biggest threat to life as we know it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htFph...eature=related

Flagg is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Okay, i'm not even a minute into this and I already disagree with many points.

In the history of nuclear power, there have been very, very few accidents. Saying there are nuclear ponds...jesus.

sounds like the guy is anti-nuclear and so are you.

I studied this stuff during my Environmental Studies. Fossil fuels are not going to last forever. Right now nuclear power is the only other energy source that can match our consumption rates. Im all for other sustainable energy sources, but right now they are neither cheap or viable.

I am not 100% anti nuclear.

What scares me about this interview and many others I have seen and heard is that if #4 fails, the amount of damage it will do to the entire globe.

If you look at the reactor locations in the US many of them are sitting on major fault lines.

But my point is:
    This is happening, and the media does not cover it one bit. This is not conspiracy, this is real.

warchild is offline Knowledgeable Member
    the world has gotta end sometime, would you really be surprised if the elimination of mankind was caused by man?

Quote Originally Posted by warchild View Post
    the world has gotta end sometime, would you really be surprised if the elimination of mankind was caused by man?
    not at all brother. Not much one can do, but amazes(even though it shouldnt) that we hear nothing about this ticking timebomb in our media.

DSM4Life is offline Snook~ AR Lounge Monitor
    Blog Entries
    We are all too busy watching American Idol. No time for that news crap.
    Realist: A person who sees things as they truly are. A practical person. The pessimist complains about the wind; The optimist expects it to change; The realist adjusts the sails. — William Arthur Ward