ChiveOn is offline Senior Member

High Liver Enzymes

So this isn't AAS related but I was wondering what can be taken to help the problem. NAC?

Backstory,
    The GF just had a bunch of blood tests etc done due to a burst ovarian cyst. Revealed her liver enzymes were also more than 3x the normal range. She's got further tests and another doctors appointment in the coming week but she's pretty upset about it. Thus, I would like to be able to offer up suggestions or ease her mind a bit while she awaits her visit. I know I've seen a thread here or there on the subject. I was just looking for opinions while I'm googling it on my own

gearbox is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Nac
    Liv52
    Vitamin c

Thanks, that's kind of what I was thinking. I take NAC and Liv52 on cycle always anyway so I've got plenty on hand if she will take it. But what do I know, I'm not a doctor I'm a soldier. She's the one in med school lol

stpete is offline Banned
    Does she drink alcohol of any kind? Folic acid will be a big aid either way. I prefer milk thistle as i have blood work to prove it works.

She was on spring break a few months ago. Drank all day every day for a week straight but other than that it's only a rare occasion.

I told her that spring break probably did it

stpete is offline Banned
    Nah, more to the story than what sh'e telling you.

Idk. I've known the girl and her family my whole life, and were open to the point where it's uncomfortable sometimes lol. She's not a drug user either so I'm not sure what it could be that did it.

So update*
    I was wrong before. Her values were 6x normal levels. However, she had bloods drawn again, and everything is perfect now? I'm not a doctor but I didn't think that your liver enzymes could go from 6x normal levels back to perfect over the course of 4-5 days... With 0 medication, zero diet change, zero changes in anything at all... Something just seems wrong with this picture