Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 40 of 55
  1. #1
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819

    WHY IS MY VIDEO SCREEN GREEN????!!! wtf!!!!

    CAN SOMEONE tell me why whenever i try to watch a video on my puter the screen is green all of a sudden??? the only thing thats different is i got an external hard drive and have been watching vids off it..

    help!!

  2. #2
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    id also like to note the bar at the bottom where u can scroll ahead: when i put the cursor on that i can see the actual freeze frame and the sound works..??

  3. #3
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392
    Have you watched ANY video's from the new drive?

  4. #4
    Back In Black's Avatar
    Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Blighty
    Posts
    17,186
    Too much porn. Bad 405!
    NO SOURCES GIVEN

  5. #5
    austinite's Avatar
    austinite is offline HRT Specialist ~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cialis, Texas
    Posts
    31,154
    Smack it. LCD panel probably freaking out from an electrical spike.
    ~ PLEASE DO NOT ASK FOR SOURCE CHECKS ~

    "It's human nature in a 'more is better' society full of a younger generation that expects instant gratification, then complain when they don't get it. The problem will get far worse before it gets better". ~ kelkel

  6. #6
    RaginCajun's Avatar
    RaginCajun is offline Pissing Excellence!
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Deep Down South
    Posts
    23,312
    Quote Originally Posted by austinite
    Smack it. LCD panel probably freaking out from an electrical spike.
    Or it knows that he can turn fat into muscle and the screen is trying to be the HULK to intimidate him.

  7. #7
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    boy you cocksuckers are helpful let me tell you! LMAO

  8. #8
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1 View Post
    Have you watched ANY video's from the new drive?
    yes several

  9. #9
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392
    Quote Originally Posted by --->>405<<--- View Post
    yes several
    So are you no longer able to watch ANY videos from that drive or just certain ones? Can you watch video's from any other drive?

  10. #10
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1 View Post
    So are you no longer able to watch ANY videos from that drive or just certain ones? Can you watch video's from any other drive?
    no no no no......

    when i get on you tube i cant watch you tube videos.. the vids from the hard drive work fine.. like u tube vids austin posts i cant see.. i can hear them and if i put the cursor on the bar at the bottom u use to ffwd and shit i can see the freeze frame but the screen is green..

  11. #11
    austinite's Avatar
    austinite is offline HRT Specialist ~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cialis, Texas
    Posts
    31,154
    Quote Originally Posted by --->>405<<--- View Post
    no no no no......

    when i get on you tube i cant watch you tube videos.. the vids from the hard drive work fine.. like u tube vids austin posts i cant see.. i can hear them and if i put the cursor on the bar at the bottom u use to ffwd and shit i can see the freeze frame but the screen is green..
    That's a browser issue. Try another browser, if it works, you'll need to reinstall the other one.
    ~ PLEASE DO NOT ASK FOR SOURCE CHECKS ~

    "It's human nature in a 'more is better' society full of a younger generation that expects instant gratification, then complain when they don't get it. The problem will get far worse before it gets better". ~ kelkel

  12. #12
    Rusty11's Avatar
    Rusty11 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,707
    Just goung to say this. Also, any chance you just upgraded to a newer version of flash. That's all I can think of.

  13. #13
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty11 View Post
    Just goung to say this. Also, any chance you just upgraded to a newer version of flash. That's all I can think of.
    yes but not until AFTER the screen started screwing up.. i thought the upgrade would solve it but it didnt..

  14. #14
    MrKilliWiggle's Avatar
    MrKilliWiggle is offline Associate Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    249
    My guess is its your graphics card

  15. #15
    MrKilliWiggle's Avatar
    MrKilliWiggle is offline Associate Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    249
    reinstall drivers for graphics

  16. #16
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392
    I doubt it's the graphics card considering he can watch video's from the drive. I would reinstall the browser but before doing that, reset your computer to an earlier date before it started screwing up.

  17. #17
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by MrKilliWiggle View Post
    My guess is its your graphics card
    Quote Originally Posted by MrKilliWiggle View Post
    reinstall drivers for graphics
    LOL.. thats funny!

    i checked my google chrome and you tube streams there. it appears austin was correct..

  18. #18
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1 View Post
    I doubt it's the graphics card considering he can watch video's from the drive. I would reinstall the browser but before doing that, reset your computer to an earlier date before it started screwing up.
    huh???

  19. #19
    MrKilliWiggle's Avatar
    MrKilliWiggle is offline Associate Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    249
    I heard if you hit it with a hammer it helps to?

  20. #20
    Rusty11's Avatar
    Rusty11 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,707
    It's in the control panel. Saved my stupid ass a few times. You can put your computer back to an earlier date before it started screwing up. Not a good explanation. Someone else will chime in.

  21. #21
    MrKilliWiggle's Avatar
    MrKilliWiggle is offline Associate Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    249
    Its under back up and restore in control panel

  22. #22
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    ok.. so what do i do? also i re-downloaded mozilla and its still screwed up.. and yes i deleted the old mozilla..

    google chrome works fine but i prefer mozilla..

  23. #23
    austinite's Avatar
    austinite is offline HRT Specialist ~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cialis, Texas
    Posts
    31,154
    Go to Firefox > Help > Troubleshooting Information.
    Click the "Reset Firefox" button.
    Firefox will close and reset. After Firefox is done, it will show a window with the information that is imported. Click Finish.
    Firefox will open with all factory defaults applied.

    If that doesnt work, disable the Shockwave Flash plugin.
    ~ PLEASE DO NOT ASK FOR SOURCE CHECKS ~

    "It's human nature in a 'more is better' society full of a younger generation that expects instant gratification, then complain when they don't get it. The problem will get far worse before it gets better". ~ kelkel

  24. #24
    slfmade's Avatar
    slfmade is online now Knowledgeable Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    N. Hollywood on Radford
    Posts
    3,936
    Quote Originally Posted by --->>405<<--- View Post
    huh???

    It's called a system restore. You can restore your computer to a previous update this way anything new that has been placed on your computer that is messing with it will be gone. It doesn't screw up your bookmarks or saved files. Just any new downloaded programs etc. I do it quite often. It actually worked with the FBI Virus thing that was going around a while back.

  25. #25
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392
    Are you XP or Vista?

  26. #26
    slfmade's Avatar
    slfmade is online now Knowledgeable Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    N. Hollywood on Radford
    Posts
    3,936
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1 View Post
    Are you XP or Vista?
    He seems like a 98 guy or perhaps M.E. LOL

  27. #27
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1 View Post
    Are you XP or Vista?
    what do i look like fvcking einstein over here!!?!?!?? LOL..
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails WHY IS MY VIDEO SCREEN GREEN????!!! wtf!!!!-einstein.jpg  

  28. #28
    Rusty11's Avatar
    Rusty11 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,707
    C'mon 405, I teach 4th grade special ed and they know this stuff...lol j/k

  29. #29
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty11 View Post
    C'mon 405, I teach 4th grade special ed and they know this stuff...lol j/k
    have u got room for one more!!??

    resetting mozilla didnt work..

  30. #30
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    look i can internet surf, watch porn (and jack off at the same time), play chess, download shit, get on here, watch movies on external hard drive, upload vids and pics, play dvds, and thats it!

  31. #31
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by austinite View Post
    Go to Firefox > Help > Troubleshooting Information.
    Click the "Reset Firefox" button.
    Firefox will close and reset. After Firefox is done, it will show a window with the information that is imported. Click Finish.
    Firefox will open with all factory defaults applied.

    If that doesnt work, disable the Shockwave Flash plugin.
    how???

  32. #32
    Rusty11's Avatar
    Rusty11 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,707
    By now, I would try what slfmade talked about. It's easy, but on my phone so can't guide you.

  33. #33
    austinite's Avatar
    austinite is offline HRT Specialist ~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cialis, Texas
    Posts
    31,154
    Quote Originally Posted by --->>405<<--- View Post
    how???
    Firefox main menu >> Plug-ins -->> Disable Shockwave.
    ~ PLEASE DO NOT ASK FOR SOURCE CHECKS ~

    "It's human nature in a 'more is better' society full of a younger generation that expects instant gratification, then complain when they don't get it. The problem will get far worse before it gets better". ~ kelkel

  34. #34
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392
    your killing me Smalls! Go to my computer and click on system properties. At the top it will tell you your OP system. If you are on a laptop it often has a sticker saying XP, Vista, Windows 7 etc.

  35. #35
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by austinite View Post
    Firefox main menu >> Plug-ins -->> Disable Shockwave.
    the firefox main menu is the same thing i clicked on to trouble shoot at the top left?? if so i dont see any plug-ins option??

  36. #36
    austinite's Avatar
    austinite is offline HRT Specialist ~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cialis, Texas
    Posts
    31,154
    Sorry, it's called ADD ONS
    Last edited by austinite; 07-12-2013 at 02:16 PM.
    ~ PLEASE DO NOT ASK FOR SOURCE CHECKS ~

    "It's human nature in a 'more is better' society full of a younger generation that expects instant gratification, then complain when they don't get it. The problem will get far worse before it gets better". ~ kelkel

  37. #37
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by Lunk1 View Post
    your killing me Smalls! Go to my computer and click on system properties. At the top it will tell you your OP system. If you are on a laptop it often has a sticker saying XP, Vista, Windows 7 etc.
    its a freaking hp with windows 8 ding-aling!!!

  38. #38
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392
    Quote Originally Posted by --->>405<<--- View Post
    its a freaking hp with windows 8 ding-aling!!!
    I'm the ding a ling lol?

  39. #39
    Lunk1's Avatar
    Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    METHAMERICA
    Posts
    16,392

  40. #40
    --->>405<<---'s Avatar
    --->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    12,819
    Quote Originally Posted by austinite View Post
    Sorry, it's called ADD ONS
    when i get to plug ins and click on it i see a red triangle with an exclamation mark inside it and a message that says: java platform se7 u21 is known to be vulnerable and should be updated. (update now) <<--- blue like a link..

    do i click on the blue update or click on disable??? could this prompt and all be the reason my damn u tube is not working and b y updating itll fix?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •