marcus300: Thanks for taking part in this interview Kel, I know we all like to keep certain things secret in our life's but if you can give the members a rough idea of the world of Kel lol I'm sure they will like to hear about it. How did you first get into training and how long have you been lifting weights for?
Kelkel: Well, when I got out of high school I weighed a little over 150. Think "stud." I started lifting as a senior and saw some progress pretty quickly. I worked out in a friends garage and they actually had some pretty good home made equipment, including a squat rack and vertical leg press. Thinking back it was a great start as all muscle groups were worked equally. None were disregarded. Basically I was tired of being skinny and was simply fascinated with all things muscle. I was determined to build my own.

marcus300: Have you ever competed and how did you place?
Kelkel: I competed a bunch in both AAU and NPC. I won 6 overalls at good shows, qualified for nationals but never went. Life / work just got in the way. It's a sore point for me as several guys I beat went on and did well nationally.

marcus300: When did you first do your first cycle and what was it?
Kelkel: Man, this is ancient history and before many of the current members weren't even born. It was a dbol only (gasp) cycle and I blew up. Keep in mind back then there was no internet and virtually no source of information to guide us. Eventually the Underground Steroid Handbook by Dan Duchaine came out which helped exponentially. It was the dark ages of anabolics. HCG , AI's, DA's were unheard of. No such thing as PCT. The available information today makes it so much safer. Guys have it spoon fed to them and still make serious mistakes which amazes me. It's usually due to their just not doing research. And with forums such as this there's really no excuse. Remember, way back then a cycle is about what guys today do for TRT.