Voters
4. You may not vote on this poll
  • I think its good for you

1 25.00%
  • I think it is Dangerous

1 25.00%
  • No Clue

1 25.00%
  • It is niether good nor bad. Its the same as drinking regular water.

1 25.00%
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By tdoe11

Thread: Is Drinking Distilled water dangerous?

DAAS is offline Senior Member

Is Drinking Distilled water dangerous?

So there is a ton of contradicting info on the internet and one I keep hearing about is that either distilled water is good, and can flush your body of toxins or that drinking distilled water will remove minerals from your body and can actually kill you.

Personally I am on the edge because of the arguments made on both sides. My logic would say that it is fine to drink distilled water because I don't think we actually intake much minerals from our water, its mostly in our diet. But im not an expert.

What do you guys think?

Motardpdx is offline Associate Member
    Drinking distilled water is unhealthy because the minerals have been taken out like calcium, magnesium, iron and your body will not replenish them easily. However, if your supplementing them from another source like vitimins or spring water you should be fine. But why drink it? Cheers!

DAAS is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Motardpdx View Post
    Drinking distilled water is unhealthy because the minerals have been taken out like calcium, magnesium, iron and your body will not replenish them easily. However, if your supplementing them from another source like vitimins or spring water you should be fine. But why drink it? Cheers!
    Im curious though. How much Iron is in the water we drink? Tap water or bottled water. I really dont think there is much. You'd get more iron from a single bowl of cereal that you would from a few weeks worth of drinking water.
    Last edited by DAAS; 01-28-2015 at 07:01 PM.

Honkey_Kong is online now Superbowl XLIX Champs!