broncojosh is offline Senior Member

Bouncing again...but at 230 instead of 280!

Started bouncing again. It feels weird not being physically intimidating like I used to, and having to actually have a big bark, instead of just being intimidating. It's an upscale place, so there isn't the crap that most places deal with, but still 2 or 3 fights a week. Any of you guys bouncers? Peace

kc
    kc is offline Female Member
    I've been employed in the bar scene for over five years now and the bouncers have saved my butt more than a few times.... hopefully you have a lot of fun as well, i know i always do

palme is offline Rosie Member
    Hey bronco im new in the bouncing trade. Just wanna earn some extra $$.

How much dough are you guys making? I'm $12 an hour under the table. Not bad

daem is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by broncojosh
    How much dough are you guys making? I'm $12 an hour under the table. Not bad
    how does one actually apply for a job bouncing? intimidate the owner when asking for the job and see where it takes you?

Be in good with the bar tenders. Every bouncing job i've ever had is because the head bartender recommended me. And having descent size is VERY important too. peace

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    i bounce in philly. Being huge isnt all of it. I'm the smallest one of us and most of the other bouncers trust me the most. Some of the monsters we have are a big bunch of shit. All they have is genetics and know idea wha tto do with it.
    If people can't tell your on steroids then your doing them wrong

BOUNCER is offline Retired Vet
    Quote Originally Posted by gixxerboy
    i bounce in philly. Being huge isnt all of it. I'm the smallest one of us and most of the other bouncers trust me the most. Some of the monsters we have are a big bunch of shit. All they have is genetics and know idea wha tto do with it.