Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: Post up your gear!

Cylon357 is online now Nice Guy Cy
    Blog Entries

Post up your gear!

Not THAT type of gear.

With 'effing 2020 still being a pain in the rump, I decided to finally learn (or at least attempt to learn) how to play guitar. I bought the Les Paul Player Pack seen below... yes, it is beginner level equipment, but I am a TOTAL beginner so it's all good.

Any recommends on online lessons or how to's in general? Also, would love to see anybody else's gear, recommends, etc.

Post up your gear!-2020guitar.jpg
    wango likes this.

wango is offline Senior Member
    Great idea. You got me playing air guitar to a favorite song and I started thinking hmmmmmm . . . .
    Cylon357 likes this.

Capebuffalo is offline - MONITOR -
    Hey Prox

SampsonandDelilah is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    Post up your gear!-6f7299bc-2d89-4297-b28e-6cdc4993ce2e.jpg

This is the only musician at my house

Damn it’s loud, but the smile on his face when he plays is worth it <3
    Last edited by SampsonandDelilah; 10-16-2020 at 05:44 PM.

That is awesome!!!!

(If you want... Put pillows in the drums and foam between the cymbals. Or get a mute set.)

Honkey_Kong is online now Superbowl XLIX Champs!
    Attachment 180045

I used to have more. The one I usually play is the flamenco in the front (a Cordoba) The electric behind that with the manila neck and the black body is a one-of-a-kind electric that I hand-made specifically to fit my body and finger reach. It's got an SH-59 pickup a Dimebucker and the single coil is a DiMarzio that was also in one of the Steve Vai Jem models. It's also got Schaller locking tuning pegs (same ones that are in a John Petrucci Ernie Ball). The rest of them aren't anything in particular. The dark classical on the right I used to keep at work and play when I needed a little break.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by The Deadlifting Dog View Post
    That is awesome!!!!