Pheedno is offline Respected Member

Calling Physician's Practice Mngrs.

I have an opportunity to land an interview for a practice mngr postion at a friend of mines office. What I'm looking for is anybody that either does this, or would have some insight on to what to expect the interview process to be like(Doc M?).
    I've been an office manager for about 4 years, but thats apples to oranges in terms of comparing tasks and duties. This will also be the first interview I've ever done, and my good looks won't be a positive factor as the doctor is a lesbian

FrkyBgStok is offline Senior Member
    lol...no help here, but i will bump for ya bro.

BDTR is offline Retired
    I haven't seen doc M around here lately.

Doc M is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Quote Originally Posted by bdtr
    I haven't seen doc M around here lately.
    Sorry..Sorry..I have indeed been absent for several weeks..We just welcomed our first child and needless to say she is quite the handful..Anyway, I apologize for not being more diligent in reading the threads..

Pheedno..If this is still in fact an issue, post it on this thread and I will give you a heads up on what types of questions we ask for such positions..I will tell you that the job is very demanding and can even be overwhelming if the practice is busy..Our Manager is very well compensated, but she earns every cent..I will keep my eyes peeled for this..Good Luck!!

Doc M

It's still in the works bro. I just gave my resume to my friend(whos the Physicians assist.)
    Any insight you have would be appreciated.

Congratualtions on the new born Doc!

Doc M is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Thanks Pheedno..

As far as your interview is concerned, I would make sure you are dressed to kill as most Interviewing Physicians will size you up immediately as far as your dress and attention to detail goes.