BOUNCER is offline Retired Vet

Have you ever been sacked from your job?

Well yesterday I was. I work as a part time bouncer (Fri and Sat. nights) and got a 'phone call before work yesterday from the complany I work for saying basically "M.... was there any trouble last weekend"... ""No, why".. "Because the manager doesn't want you back there"... WHACK, kick in the nuts.. Sacked out of the blue, and the second time in the last 12 months for no apparent reason.
    I get on great with my fellow workers and am extremly popular with the customers but I totally refuse to lick a managers ass r grovel to the phuckers.. So where am I now.. Well my confidence is at rock bottom, I feel like a kunt. I'm left wondering '****, am I some kind of asshole?'. 'Am I giving off asshole vibs or something'.
    I'm told that I'm naturally aggressive so I try to tone it down alot, so is it better I let the real me out?..

Man I'm at rock bottom this weekend.

Although I'm back in another bar, I'm wondering how long will this one last. I've been a bouncer for over 12 yrs now and its just the last 12 months this has happened.

I feel like ****, like I've let my family and myself down.

MachZ is offline Member
    Man that really sucks.
    I wonder if it could possibly be that the manager was just to intimidated by you. You said you get along well with the people you work with so I wouldn't think of yourself as being an asshole.
    I could also be some c@ck sucker patron phoned in and complained because they didn't like you.
    I would hang in their, i'm sure you can get another job where your more welcome as from your post I am feeling that the manager that canned you couldn't have you at his command so he let you go.

Hold tight, i'm sure something better will come along.

Mart651 is offline The Redneck Queen of the Lounge