redrock is offline Member

Lightbulb Never pulled an all-nighter, might pop my cherry...

So I have 3 finals tomorrow, including 1 group presentation and a group project due. I have never stayed awake the whole night studying before.

What are your guys thoughts? Do all-nighters work? Will i just forget everything that I read? Is it possible for me to stay up 40 hours straight without being a zombie?

Any thoughts appreciated. Red

KeyMastur is offline VET
    Do all nighter's work for studying ?? I usually get tired and fall asleep anyways. Either you know it or you don't. You can only store so much in your short term memory.

You'll be tired as hell for the next few days though.

50%Natural is offline Respected Member
    I pulled one last night. I took some liquid clen as I didn't have anything else to keep me up. I studied my ass off for finance. I actually retained the knowledge pretty well and did good on my test. Nothing like learning 3 chapters in a night. Missed everyday of class since the last test so I had to. I am pretty sleepy now.

LuvMuhRoids is offline Anabolic Member
    I do horrible on my term papers doing that. I did that for mid terms just a few weeks ago. I stayed up all night then went to the college library to finish studying more. Walked across campus to my building. I was so tired I made 3 simple mistakes circling wrong answers and misreading the question.

The question is. If I stay up until lets say 3am studying and then get back up at 8am. Will 5 hours be a decent amount or is that just going to make me more tired by mid-afternoon. RR

Mandinka is offline Junior Member
    It works , I useta stay away from any stimulants and then hit them hard when studying for final engineering exams , if ur gonna cram , u gotta sleep in short bursts...eventually u will pay but u should be good for two weeks.

WiLLpOwEr is offline Member