Thread: Liver Detox

peaker is offline Senior Member

Question Liver Detox

Have a question for you vets...

I had a blood test done a few years ago that showed that my liver does not remove enough of the toxens from my blood (bilirubens??) meaning i something look a bit yellow in the eyes etc. Not that yellow but not white either, like a misty color, sometimes, if you look for it. Like the way most get when they have alot to drink after partying all night.

My question is, i was told that i should get some liver detox stuff from the health store to help me out, and that if my liver is working harder than it should, the supplements i've been taking might not be working as well as they should.

Does this sound right?

I alway feel run down no matter how well i eat/exercise and no matter how long i sleep for

Could a detox help out alot

Also i have never done AS before.

Peaker

partyboynyc is offline Anabolic Member

just my experience but...

i use milk thistle and drink cranberry juice alot when i'm on a cycle for detox purposes, but i don't feel a difference physically from it.medical tests may show a difference though. i would try both for 2-3 months then go back for another blood test.you are showing any yellowing of the skin are you?? if seen alot of people w/ that eye condition after only being slightly dehydrated.how well do you hydrate yourself? try the milkthistle, cranberry juice(if it's too concentrated cut it w/ water and chill it), and up your water intake. my theory is that if you are not urinating every hour then you aren't drinking enough water.good luck.i don't knwo enough about your specific condition from the post to answer anymore. keep me posted on your progress.i'm curious about this condition.best of luck, be safe bro

peaker is offline Senior Member

thanks

Thanks partyboy,